As we discussed in our previous blog, Content Marketing is undoubtedly one of the most effective strategies for attracting and reaching out to consumers. Moving on with the other half of our last blog, content scoring. So what exactly content scoring means? Why exactly do we call content scoring – A key to content marketing success? Without wasting more time, let’s dive into the topic directly.
What is Content Scoring?
Content scoring is a mechanism to measure and rank the quality and possibility of success of the content produced by your team.
It is a method to track what can be more efficient for your strategies to generate the expected results. It helps streamline content creation processes and ensures that your team meets its content creation goals.
As marketers, it is crucial maximizing your content marketing efforts as best as possible. Scoring your content gives you a deeper understanding of your content’s performance.
How to Score Your Content
Now, let’s find out how to measure the quality of the content delivered on our pages!
Create a scoring model – The first step would be to start off with an average scoring model looking at your content and conversions.
Standardize your content types – For the second step we would standardize our content type if we need to score the content
Audit your content – Many often ignore this step. However, it’s one of the most important steps to be taken. Auditing the data you’ve collected will help you decide what type of content to create for the future.
Develop a content-scoring method – We need to develop a content scoring method, which will help us score our content in an efficient manner.
What Content Scoring Tools Should be Used?
Google Analytics
Google Analytics can make the tasks even simpler when it comes to content scoring because it tells us bounce rate, average time spent on your pages, and metrics that will contribute to better content scoring.
SEMrush
SEMrush is one of the most common tools. It is quite helpful for your content scoring work.
Moz
Moz helps you find aspects that can be fixed and improved upon from duplicate content to formatting errors or slow loading, and also helps you stay updated on the site’s performance.
Google search console
Google search console is another platform that helps us in improving our content scoring with numerous tools and reports available to enhance the quality of your content.
Wrap up
Content Marketing is important and so is content scoring because this will give us an idea about what more should be improved in the content strategy.
“Marketing is telling the world that you are a rock star, content marketing is showing the world that you are one.”
– Robert Rose
Are you aware of the phrase, “Content is king”? Well, content indeed is!
Your content speaks for your brand and your content should be top-notch to stand out from the crowd. We are all aware of these two words content and marketing individually, but we still have to understand what content marketing together means? How is it helpful for your business growth? What are the benefits of content marketing that we can get?
To help you better understand the importance of content marketing, we’ve put together a list of things that we’ll discuss further in the blog.
What is Content Marketing?
Content marketing is a marketing technique of creating and distributing valuable, relevant, and consistent content to attract new audiences and keep the current audiences stay connected with us. Content marketing has gone from an exciting new marketing concept to an essential marketing powerhouse for pretty much every business. Content marketing is a go-to tactic that’s proven to work.
Content marketing is at the heart of most successful digital marketing campaigns. The consistent use of content marketing establishes and nurtures relationships with your prospective and existing customers.
Importance of Content Marketing
Content builds the reputation of your business online and viewers love to see good engaging content.
It can be in any form such as blog posts, videos, infographics, presentations, and social media posts.
Offering the right content, that is useful to the user will also begin to build brand trust and this is the end result that everyone expects.
Let’s take a closer look at the advantages of content marketing.
Great Content Helps Influence Conversions
Content marketing is known for providing a conversion rate 6 times higher than other digital marketing platforms. Content marketing provides a great ROI and significantly increases conversions, according to 72% of businesses surveyed. What else will a business require than gaining a rapid increase in conversions? Sounds intriguing right? Get all the required help from our Marketing Experts at MagicClickz.
It’s way less time-consuming than traditional marketing
Banner ads can be a good way to showcase your brand but isn’t it too old to use that marketing strategy. Content marketing is something you can do without any cost invested and through this way of marketing you have a higher chance of gaining potential customers. Content marketing enables you to build customer relationships by putting your brand in front of your customers in a way that helps them.
Content marketing amplifies your brand awareness
One of the greatest benefits that really shows the importance of content marketing is the reputation-building qualities of great content. Content marketing is one of the keys to creating awareness about your brand. It can boost your brand in no time, content marketing has the potential of taking your brand from 0 to lacs.
Through content marketing, many of those people will go on to become your customers over time or tell a friend about your website and turn their friend into a customer. It will double your customers in no time. Our Marketing Strategists can help you grow your brand in the way you want.
Creating great content is a cost-effective way to bring in new leads
For those who are still wondering why is content marketing important, take a look at all of the ways that content can help your business bring in new leads. Content marketing is known to be a cost-effective way of marketing as compared to other ways of marketing. Firstly it is providing you with more potential customers. Secondly, at a lower cost. The affordability of content marketing makes it a necessary tactic for small businesses that want to maximize their budget and we can say that when it comes to creating quality content, a little can go a long way.
Content marketing grows your social media following
Every customer who has an interest in your content will expect more quality content from your side even on different platforms including social media. Many of these readers will follow you on Facebook or Twitter so they can stay up to date on future articles that you write. Even users will also share your articles with their friends and family on social media, which helps to exponentially grow your following over time.
Types of Content Marketing
There are a variety of content marketing types that marketers can choose from.
Blogs
Promoting your content through logs is an attractive way of promoting our content. Blog posts improve SEO and can be a low-cost way to boost organic traffic.
Videos
Videos are also a versatile medium for promoting your content as it engages a large audience. According to research, 54% of audiences want to see videos from brands they support.
E-Books
An E-book is nothing but a longer version of the blog. They’re not a novel, they’re not a multiple-page ad for your business. Instead, they’re a way to give potential clients valuable information.
Memes
Memes are a relatively new type of content marketing, but they work extremely well. Engaging the new generation is way too easy, memes require digging into the current social climate and seeing where your company fits.
Infographics
Infographics are visual ways to present ideas. They can function as standalone pieces of content that can be shared on social media platforms. Infographics are so fun and can wake up a marketing strategy with eye-catching content.
Podcasts
When it comes to content marketing, Podcasting is becoming an increasingly effective form of content marketing and brand building. It helps you build relationships with your potential customers by connecting with them on a more personal level.
Conclusion
With all these benefits of content marketing, it’s easy to see why is content marketing important for businesses of all sizes but it isn’t easy to do content, seek help from our Marketing Consultantsif you really want to see the importance of content marketing in action, it’s time to get started.
When it comes to Google Ads Marketing, everything starts with a KEYWORD. Whenever you use Google or any other kind of search engine, you type words into the search bar to find what you’re looking for. The results appear in front of us whether they are organic results or there are paid advertisements and they appear due to the keywords that are there in the search bar. People pay for the keywords to make their ads visible on the top page. Therefore, you need to make sure you’re bidding on the right keywords.
Therefore we tend to conduct keyword research to find a list of keywords that are highly relevant to your business offerings. Our goal behind this is to show up in the search results when people search for products or services that are relevant to your business.
Importance of Finding Right Keywords
Keywords are important because they are the anchor between what people are searching for and the content you are providing to fill that need. The kind of keywords you choose to target will determine what kind of traffic you get.
For your salon business, you might want to focus on the keywords like “Salon services” but if you do not focus on the right keywords you might end up attracting irrelevant traffic to your website which will eventually waste your cost. Therefore it is important to do the right keyword research and find the right keywords for your campaigns. Let me take you through the keywords that you wouldn’t wanna miss out on –
These were some of the keywords that will make digital marketing for salons easy for you.
Let’s drive through a success story of our own company and check out how we helped restaurant boost their business
Our Goal
Bringing relevant traffic to their website and providing them retaining customers
Increasing their sales and reducing their cost of spending on the advertisement
Show potential clients how and why they were better than
other salons and encourage pop by
Our Strategies
Creating pay-per-click campaigns for the salon with a low budget and focused more on generating the revenue from the budget allotted.
Added a click-to-call option because it makes easy for the clients who want direct interaction and who are ready to book an appointment right there within seconds
We worked on creating search ads with quality content and getting featured on top of the Google search results.
The Results
The results we achieved were tremendous
It increased the reach of the salon along with an increase in daily phone calls
The salon also gained a huge number of retaining customers and also helped them in creating the client base and generate repeat visits
When it comes to Google Ads Marketing, everything starts with a KEYWORD. Whenever you use Google or any other kind of search engine, you type words into the search bar to find what you’re looking for. The results appear in front of us whether they are organic results or there are paid advertisements and they appear due to the keywords that are there in the search bar. People pay for the keywords to make their ads visible on the top page. Therefore, you need to make sure you’re bidding on the right keywords.
Therefore we tend to conduct keyword research to find a list of keywords that are highly relevant to your business offerings. Our goal behind this is to show up in the search results when people search for products or services that are relevant to your business.
Importance of Finding Right Keywords
Keywords are important because they are the anchor between what people are searching for and the content you are providing to fill that need. The kind of keywords you choose to target will determine what kind of traffic you get.
For your restaurant business, you might want to focus on the keywords like “Hospitality services” but if you do not focus on the right keywords you might end up attracting irrelevant traffic to your website which will eventually waste your cost. Therefore it is important to do the right keyword research and find the right keywords for your campaigns. Let me take you through the keywords that you wouldn’t wanna miss out on –
Let’s drive through a success story of our own company and check out how we helped restaurant boost their business
Our Goal
We were focused to drive engagement and ultimately increase foot traffic to its restaurant across Columbia, Maryland in USA.
Our Strategy
Created campaigns for them with potential keywords and attractive ad copies, and was broadly targeted to people nearby areas of the restaurant. We used campaign budget optimization to cost-efficiently deliver ads and ran a conversion lift study to accurately measure the impact of the campaigns.
Results achieved
Together with Digital, The restaurant successfully used Google Ads to drive more customers to its restaurant.
• 14,456,970 impressions received with Local Campaigns
Find out how we can put solutions for you and help you take your restaurant digital to reach its potential customers
Conclusion
Keyword research is not just about finding the words that your audience may be searching for, but more about finding quality keywords that are going to make a positive impact on your site.
Got a different process or tool for finding interesting keywords? Let me know in the comments!
“Nobody counts the number of ads you run; they just remember the return they earned from the ad”
– William Bernbach
This quote tells everything we are going to discuss further and get to know each of them separately. Without wasting any more time, let us straight away get into the topic.
What is ROAS?
ROAS stands for Return on Ad Spend. It helps you determine the amount of revenue generated by a specific ad or ad campaign v/s the amount spent on that ad or campaign.
How to calculate ROAS
ROAS is calculated using the following equation:
Ways to express ROAS: a ratio, percentage, or a comparative dollar amount. Let’s understand this with the help of an example
If your company spends $5000 on Google ads in a single month which generates $30000 in revenue. Using the formula noted above, ROAS is calculated to be 6x, 6:1, 600%, or $6 for every $1 spent.
What is ROI?
ROI stands for return on investment. ROI measures the profit generated by ads relative to the cost of those ads. ROI in its simplest form is used to understand what you get back in comparison to what you’ve put in.
How to calculate ROI
ROI is calculated using the following equation:
As an example, take a person who invested $180 into a business venture and spent an additional $20 researching the venture. The investor’s total cost would be $200. If that venture generated $600 in revenue but had $200 in personnel and regulatory costs, then the net profits would be $400.
ROI VS ROAS
Many marketers get confused between ROI and ROAS because your ad spend is still part of your investment but when it comes to differentiating between the two, there are a few major differences. Firstly, ROAS looks at revenue, rather than profit Secondly, ROAS only considers direct spend, rather than other costs associated with your online campaign.
Let’s take a look at an example of ROAS vs. ROI to see how this works in practice. Imagine Company A makes £100,000 in revenue and spends £25,000 on ads. In addition, the cost of software, personnel, and so on comes out to around £80,000. In this scenario, you can use the ROI and ROAS formula to work out exactly how effective Company A’s campaign is:
ROI = (-£5,000 / £105,000) x 100 = -4.76%
ROAS = (£100,000 / £25,000) x 100 = 400%
Achieving great ROAS is not rocket science, it just requires google skills and experience. Sharing below a case study of one of our clients, check out how we helped them achieve astonishing results –
About the Company –
Helped a US-based e-commerce store that sells a wide range of high-quality skincare products and made them believe in Google Ads and its miracles if done right. They realized that we could show their adverts to people within the area they were looking for as they started experiencing massive growth.
Results –
Achieved the goal of 1000% ROAS (return on ad spend) along with the revenue of $2,22,614 in the span of 1 month
When it comes to Google Ads Marketing, everything starts with a KEYWORD. Whenever you use Google or any other kind of search engine, you type words into the search bar to find what you’re looking for. The results appear in front of us whether they are organic results or there are paid advertisements and they appear due to the keywords that are there in the search bar. People pay for the keywords to make their ads visible on the top page. Therefore, you need to make sure you’re bidding on the right keywords.
Therefore we tend to conduct keyword research to find a list of keywords that are highly relevant to your business offerings. Our goal behind this is to show up in the search results when people search for products or services that are relevant to your business.
Importance of Finding Right Keywords
Keywords are important because they are the anchor between what people are searching for and the content you are providing to fill that need. The kind of keywords you choose to target will determine what kind of traffic you get.
For your dental clinic, you might want to focus on the keywords like “Dental services” but if you do not focus on the right keywords you might end up attracting irrelevant traffic to your website which will eventually waste your cost. Therefore it is important to do the right keyword research and find the right keywords for your campaigns. Let me take you through the keywords that you wouldn’t wanna miss out on –
Let’s drive through a success story of our own company and check out how we did dental marketing and boosted client’s business
Our Goal
Helping them gain a better foothold in the dental care industry and establishing Insight Dental And Implants as a credible and expert brand for dental services.
To drive qualified leads through a well-strategized PPC campaign which will also increase traffic to the websites, which in turn will boost conversions.
Their patients were unable to reach out to them through the website to book appointments or access the information regarding their treatment and services.
Our Strategy
We were focused on getting the natural and paid search channels working together and ensuring that Google Adwords was able to perform optimally in a competitive market.
Understanding the online audience’s behavior and search pattern and working for the dentistry accordingly
Our Google Ads Strategists also came up with the idea of targeting the most effective locations based on the search pattern and inquires
The results we achieved are tremendous!
There was a 95% rise in appointment bookings through their website after the campaign was successfully executed.
There was also a whopping 82% rise in the revenue as more and more leads were driven through paid advertisements.
Insight Dental And Implants Received 250 OPDs in a month.
9.7x return on ad spend
850% rise in revenue
CPA reduced by 80.1%
Check our full success story
Find out how we can put solutions for you to work for you.
Conclusion
Keyword research is not just about finding the words that your audience may be searching for, but more about finding quality keywords that are going to make a positive impact on your site.
Got a different process or tool for finding interesting keywords? Let me know in the comments!
Ad copies are the most important and crucial part of Google Ads Marketing as headlines and descriptions are the two eye catchy things that do appear on our ads, the only main things visible to people. Therefore the ad should be attractive and capable enough to catch the attention.
Crafting strong ad copy on Google Ads can be tricky, but to do it right, we have some tips and tricks for you that will help you in creating good ad copies.
Here are the tips you need to follow for attractive Google ads :
Leverage Keywords Where Possible
A staple best practice of ad copywriting includes keywords because these keywords will tell them that they are in the right place. Keyword placement in ads plays an important role. Using search keywords in the headlines and/or text at the top of a landing page makes it easy for the visitor to understand that he is at the right place where he had to be.
Always include a call to action
What is the motto behind running our ads on Google? Our main intention behind this is we want the visitor to take a specific action. It is purchase action for some websites or submission of lead forms for others, but it’s important to either use that phrasing in the ad copy or gives them a clue as to what you want. Using a call to action in ad copy helps frame the visitor experience.
Use Ad extensions like crazy
Hearing the word extensions means exactly the same as it seems, extensions are very helpful when we create any Google Ads because extensions add extra punch to the ads and make our ad look more impressive and representable to the audience. For this, you should have complete knowledge of all the extensions.
Here right below the descriptions, you will be able to see site links extension and call extension
Write in a professional manner
Usage of proper grammar, spelling, and formatting when you’re writing your ad. It should not include any kind of strange capitalization or spacing. Punctuation marks are equally important as it adds extra sophistication to Google ads. Creating ads professionally also makes other people understand the importance of the ad and realization about how nicely the ad has been crafted.
Your ad should have zero errors just like this ad above, it has no capitalization errors and no strange spacing.
Include numbers in your headlines
When you write for your Google ads, words are not enough. Clearly, you don’t want to bore your audience with just words if you want to see a strong impact start playing with numbers. Adding numbers to your ads and making them more appealing and including numbers is proven to be an excellent way of writing strong and effective ad copies
Here in this above ad, we have used the numbers in every headline to make our look more attractive with numbers.
Include Emotional Triggers in Your Ads
When it comes to writing ad copies, adding a little hint of emotions will make our ads reach the heights it requires, this principle is what makes clickbait so effective. People read something, experience a strong emotional reaction to it, and then click through. This is exactly what we want, this technique is the most powerful at your disposal when it comes to Creating ad copies
Let Magic Clickz help you create more engaging ad copy for your Google Ads campaign
Google ads are a valuable way for your business to obtain new leads. We’re a full-service digital marketing company that specializes in PPC campaigns. If you’re looking for a company that drives results, look no further than Magic Clickz
We are living in the 21st century where everyone is so busy and in this busy life who does not need an extra hand no matter what the work is. Outsourcing is the latest buzzword these days and is also called the extra help to the business for its better growth, what it means we’ll see later in the post.
Do what you do best, outsource the rest.
– Peter Druker
What is Outsourcing?
Outsourcing basically means asking a third-party vendor to work for you on a contractual basis, in other words, we can say a business practice in which a company hires a third party to perform tasks, handle operations or provide services for the company.
Advantages of outsourcing
Increased Efficiency
Outsourcing your business will automatically increase the efficiency of your business because shaking hands with other companies will lead to an increase in productivity and efficiency in the process thereby contributing to the bottom line of your company.
Access to skilled resources
Outsourcing also allows you to have access to skilled resources, you no longer have to invest in recruiting and training expensive resources for your business because other companies take care of the resourcing needs with their pool of highly skilled resources and you also get access to the expertise and capabilities.
Faster and better services
Getting work done faster and better is what every business needs, outsourcing also helps in better high-quality deliverables and decreases the lead time it takes for your product to reach the marketplace.
Improved focus on core activities
Outsourcing will also help you in focusing on the core activities of the business, allowing your staff to concentrate on their strengths and work for the company more effectively and efficiently for the main activities and future strategies of the business.
Controlled costs
Saving costs on training and recruitment can help the company to use that cost on capital for investment in other areas of your business, which is a great thing because we are getting the work done by skilled people along with cost savings
What happens if one tries to handle it all on their own and how it is really helpful for the growth of businesses.
This image right here is clearly depicting the right meaning of what happens when a person single-handedly tries to do every work on his own. Firstly, he won’t be able to focus on the main activities and also on the activities he masters in. Doing everything together will create chaos in the work environment and many important tasks may suffer due to the workload.
As the saying goes, “ A jack of all trades is a master of none!”
Every person is skilled in one or the other thing but cannot do everything on his own. Here comes outsourcing to the rescue to help you reduce your workload and divide the non-core activities of the business with other companies in order to use pool resources together.
If you are trying to master PPC, especially Google Ads. You need to understand the term quality score. Like there is a credit score for every person whether the person is eligible for the loan or not and how high your interest rate is. The same theory applies here too, quality score affects how your PPC ads perform and how much you pay for each click.
So the foremost question is, what exactly is Quality Score?
Quality Score is Google’s measure of relevance for your keywords and PPC ads. It determines your cost per click and is multiplied by your maximum bid to determine your ad rank. The quality score depends on multiple factors that are:
Your click-through rate
Relevance of keywords with their ad groups
Landing page speed and quality
Relevance of your ad text
Why Improving Your Google Ads Quality Score is Important
Most of you surely ignore the quality score and can get away but this isn’t a sustainable marketing approach. The person who focuses on the quality score has a higher chance for the most performing campaigns and who do not care enough about the quality score eventually, you’ll notice that no matter what you do, your ads aren’t performing as well as they could be. Long-term goals need to include keeping your quality score high. It will help us in better performance of the campaigns that everyone expects.
Ways to improve your quality score
Work on your click-through rate (CTR)
The Click-through rate is the percentage of people who see your ad and click on it. CTR tells you whether you are focusing on the right keywords or not. If the keywords you are targeting are not relevant then the CTR will undoubtedly be lower. We can say that improving your CTR will automatically improve your Google Ads quality score.
For example: If your CTR is more than 10% in your current enabled campaigns which is a great thing for advertisers, this is result in higher quality score determination
Focus on Writing High-Quality Ad Copy
The next thing to focus on is your ad copy, writing high-quality ad copies is a skill that takes a long time to pick up and creating your ads according to the keywords you have chosen and should also have the words which are there on the website for good and strong quality score.
Good keyword research
Keywords are the foundation of any campaign, without keywords campaigns cannot run. Highly relevant keywords are way too essential and rushing the keyword research and doing a sloppy job will result in a low-quality score and failure of your campaign. By doing better keyword research you can find keywords that are better suited to your ads, and which are relevant, and this relevance will help improve your Google Ads quality score.
Landing page relevance
Landingpage relevance is also one of the main reasons for the quality score. The terms and phrases which are used on the website should be used in the ad copies for better relevancy and higher quality score and have a higher chance of performing better. Your ad copy should have a few elements that are there on the landing page
Under this particular point, we can also focus on Improving landing page design because your landing page does contribute to the quality score as your landing page is your first impression. Your landing page design needs to be attractive, of course, but it also needs the ability to convert the audience into customers.
Let me tell you that Google Ads offers a ₹20000 credit to get started with Google Ads. Isn’t it exciting to know?
For getting started with Google Ads, Google is offering a credit of ₹20,000. Like every document has terms and conditions, this promotion scheme has also some conditions to be kept in mind that is Google will give ₹20,000 free ad credit once the customer spends ₹20,000 in his Google Ads account
Google Ads is a great strategy for promoting your business and giving it the heights that your business needs and you are reaching out to more people and getting a higher amount in return on investment.
What is Google Ads ₹20,000 credit?
To contextualize and according to what we have seen above. Everyone is well aware that Google is one of the biggest companies and yes not only in technology but in advertising, sales, etc in addition to this it allows you to showcase your ads across the world. This online advertising service offers you a Google Ads credit of ₹20,000 which is a promotional coupon that you can use as a budget for your campaigns.
If you don’t own a Google AdWords Account, We can create a new Google Ads account for you and send you admin access!
Get more information on how to avail this promotional code that is offered by Google Ads
Get in touch with us at support@magicclickz.com and we will help you get the ad credit you deserve.
Talk to our experts at Magic Clickz for FREE
Our experts are here to help at every step of your Google Ads journey. Book a free, 1:1 consultation to make the most of your campaigns.